Prawns and Liars

Rooster 004

Polish rooster

 

“After nourishment, shelter and companionship, stories are the thing we need most in the world.” ~ Philip Pullman

It seems I have been more involved with reading this morning than I have with writing. I’m okay with this, at least for now. As I have said before, I like to write, if I can, daily on this blog. It comforts me to know that I have shared something that may help others to see things in a different way.  It’s also the story value that lures me into writing. Stories are formative, as far as I can tell. They reach down deep onto what is human in us and once there they sprout forth in ways that can either promote growth or corrosion. The corrosion is most prominent these days in the expressions of ignorance that are given for purposes of influence, that are regardless otherwise, and they impact people that don’t have a firm grasp on reality. Think right-wing dribble and you will have a supreme example of what I mean. Of course I tend to try to avoid political commentary in this blog but the shit these folks dish out daily just pisses me off. It’s gone way beyond politics. It’s a direct attack on what makes us human. Ideals run amok. They use society as a pawn, prawn, whatever. The shrimp is my choice. Considering people to be small and inconsequential is an insult, unless of course they truly are. The rich are growing richer while more and more folks are going hungry? What is all the fuss about hungry people? Let them eat fake (sic), which is what the right-wing folks are handing out for free. I don’t know about you but I ain’t bitin’.

Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

Leave a Reply

