Philosophy and Driving

IMG_2197

 

“A wise man should consider that health is the greatest of human blessings, and learn how by his own thought to derive benefit from his illnesses.” ~ Hippocrates

The little fella in today’s photo is Ethan, an American shorthair tabby. This guy has an amazing amount of energy, he loves to play, and he is way funny. Come look.

Here in the haze of illness and drugs I struggle to pull together some semblance of clarity. Sinus infection, no worries, I’ll live. Neighborhood dogs speak of coyotes in the neighborhood. Stars fairly muted by some haze or other. Forecast for snow starting Friday then stretching across the weekend. I’m looking forward to the snow, it’s a soul thing. People complain about driving conditions, and I tend to agree with their assessment of the difficulty of driving in the snow, but I just had the epiphany that their are morons on the road even in the best of weather. The notion of safe driving conditions seems to be nearly apocryphal by now. That’s two biblical references in one paragraph. Am I a Christian now? Nope. Now, I tend to get all philosophical when driving. I think it tends to insulate me from the anxiety I get from driving, because if I intend to have a safe trip I then run the risk of getting disappointed. I can find enough of that without getting on the road. Case closed.


Puffy eyes, headache, seriously ringing ears, and truncated sentence structure. I’m a mess. Think I’ll stop writing now. Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

 

Leave a Reply

