About That Hug

IMG_5308

“Don’t confuse symmetry with balance.”   ~   Tom Robbins, Even Cowgirls Get the Blues

“Whatever the problem, be part of the solution. Don’t just sit around raising questions and pointing out obstacles.”    ~   Tina Fey, Bossypants

It seems I have started today’s post here at EyeYotee blog with a double negative, in that both quotes are based on “don’t”. My bad. Go ahead and “do” if you must. It won’t hurt ya none. I’m sitting here thinking I should go let the chickens out of the coop, even though it is not quite sunrise yet. The chances of the skunk trotting in to the coop to suck the eggs are fairly slim this time of day so I reckon I’ll go out and do this thing. Like the old Nike commercials and ads – “Just do it”. Bisy Backson.


That being done I think I’ll have a morning nap, then get to the day, which will consist of not too much. I’m fairly wiped out this morning. I saw one of the board members from the animal shelter yesterday and had a hug in the Post Office. I have never had a hug in the Post Office before. In my 61 years this has never happened before. Novelty means everything. But I have been shaking ever since. Apparently this bout of PTSD is not over yet. I give thanks to the board member for bringing this to my attention in an immediate fashion. I feel so hurt by the loss of all those cats. Poor me, right. Thanks be to the Goddess, I have a cat here at home, a ten year old rascal named Rosie. I am doin’ okay. Now about that nap  .  . .

Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

IMG_0143

Leave a comment