Cynicism and Unaddressed Typos

IMG_2400.jpg

“What sort of philosophers are we, who know absolutely nothing of the origin and destiny of cats?”  ~ Henry David Thoreau 

“Problems that remain persistently insoluble should always be suspected as questions asked in the wrong way.” ~ Alan Watts

Sometimes I wonder what Facebook is doing to my brain. I’m not talking mind control or Russian manipulation. This is just something I sometimes wonder about. That’s all. And maybe I fear becoming entirely too tolerant of unaddressed typos? That in itself might be a tragedy. Or maybe I am overly reactive to GIFs. Those thing annoy me to no end. They can be mesmerizing and therefore insidious. Maybe there is some philosophical source to my displeasure. I ain’t gonna even try to worry about it. Yup, I’m in a cynical mood this morning. Several factors triggered this spell, but details are unnecessary, simply because it will pass when I get out among people for the day. Situational depression can truly mimic the clinical variety to the point where you can only say whatever then walk on. Now, the cat is on the bed and dawn’s light is rising right on schedule. I know, that was a clunky sentence. Earlier an overcast sky shushed out the stars, and the neighborhood was quiet as well. The Moon, now in her egg phase, reminded me that she will become full in two days. I had to look up the exact day. Luckily I didn’t have to go to Facebook to do that. Just kidding. Now, moving forward . . . yes, it feels good to write for a while before work. I’ve gone through spells where I felt a strange sort of duty to do so. Not so much right now. Right now it is exercise. My brain gets too entrained out in the retail world and I need to occasionally loosen it up again. That is where I am at this morning. Alas, I am short of words, and long on thought. Soooo . . .

Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

Leave a Reply

