One Long Uphill Mosey

broken sunset 041.jpg

“If life is going to exist in a Universe of this size, then the one thing it cannot afford to have is a sense of proportion.”  ~  Douglas Adams

“Mirrors should think longer before they reflect.”   ~  Jean Cocteau

“The source of all light is in the eye.”  ~  Alan Watts

Seems to be some sort of a time bubble so far today. Blame it on the Full Moon. I do. While I won’t get much writing done I’ll not feel too bad about the lack of words. Some days are just like that. I really feel numbed by the world at large, and painfully dazzled by the personal growth of late. Growing pains at 62? You betcha. You are simply never too old. Look at aging as snail-pace breaking down of a life? Go ahead, try it. As for myself, I can’t see it that way. Growth is one long uphill mosey, unless you drink a lot of Red Bull, then watch out. You might get that breaking down I just mentioned. Entropy is highly overrated. As is compulsory social and professional haste. But let’s not go there. Listen, you can’t do Zen, k? But I’m aiming at dropping my aim today. The sky has a hint of overcast this morning. It rained again overnight. All is moist out in the world. Monsoons are here. So there’s no telling if that cloud cover is going to stay put or not. That’s the story. In fact, I am going to step into another story, a different story, for the day. We live for stories, because of stories, in honor of stories . . . what the heck am I talking about?! I’m just going to try on a different story today. Just because. The monsoons are here so there is going to be a steady stream of cleansing for a while. The world could use a lot of that these days, at least my world can. Tally ho and off I flow. Bueno bye.

Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

 

Leave a Reply

