Life Before Death

water photo 051.jpeg

“Everything science has taught me strengthens my belief in the continuity of our spiritual existence after death. I believe in an immortal soul. Science has proved that nothing disintegrates into nothingness. Life and soul, therefore, cannot disintegrate into nothingness, and so are immortal.”   ~  Werner Von Braun

“When we least expect it, life sets us a challenge to test our courage and willingness to change; at such a moment, there is no point in pretending that nothing has happened or in saying that we are not yet ready. The challenge will not wait. Life does not look back. A week is more than enough time for us to decide whether or not to accept our destiny.”  Paulo Coelho

Yes, I did it. I missed a day of blogging. I almost did it anyway, even though I wouldn’t have been able to post it, seein’s how the internet connection was at full stop. Poor me. I missed it (the internet, that is) sorely because reading the news, or trying to, on my Samsung Galaxy 2 was anger-inducing. Darned thing kept jerking the browser around the screen. But it’s better now. The morning feels almost normal, and it may well be as such. It’s a work day, and I am not feeling the anxiety I usually feel, which usually has me buzzing like my Baby Ben alarm clock at the fact that I am obligated by a sense of (almost) duty to leave the house and go into town to go to work. That sense of alarm is something that is so common for me that I have ceased trying to fight it. Acceptance may not be easy but it does make make life easier. It’s a paradox I am coming to love. Don’t mind me, I’m in a rare mood. Kinda like Spring fever in August. My sense of inner youth was stirred up yesterday while working alongside my 18 year old coworker. She’s a good kid. First time I called her kid she reminded me that she is a woman. Duh. I just said yes she is, with a big smile and a laugh. That’s not the point. You can call me boy any time. No harm no foul. But the Spring fever thingy is indeed mysterious. I can’t rightly splain it. I can’t . . . well, it’s just weird, that’s all. I think it started two days ago, when I had back to back therapy, first psycho then massage. Body, mind, and . . . hey, wait a darned minute now. Did I fill in the blank myself? Body, mind, and Spirit. That would account for it. The psychotherapist, near the end of the session, told me I have integrity. I almost cried when she said that. The massage therapist showed me just how stiff my neck is. I’m lucky to have these two skilled women on my healthcare team. I’m trying to glean a connection between integrity and a stiff neck. Yeh, ya gotta hold your head high, up, whatever. But mine, due to spinal wear and tear, tends to droop forward and down. Soooo . . . what about Spirit? I sometimes write about life after death. It just seems to me that we already have life before death, so why not. For me there is no question about it. Many say there is no proof of the after death Spirit world. They are standing smack in the middle of the Spirit world already and they don’t even know it. Why on earth should death change that status? Beats me. I just think I’ll publish this post and get on with the day. I’m liking this feeling of Spring fever in August. I even feel a little goofy, in case you didn’t notice.

Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

 

Leave a Reply

