Existentially Skeptical

“It is a fool’s prerogative to utter truths that no one else will speak.”~ Neil Gaiman


“Antonin Artaud wrote on one of his drawings, “Never real and always true,” and that is how depression feels. You know that it is not real, that you are someone else, and yet you know that it is absolutely true.”~ Andrew Solomon


“I was very afraid at the beginning, until Master told me that pain isn’t the truth; it’s what you have to get through in order to find the truth.”~ Deepak Chopra


Skeptically I announce that it seems the weather may have turned. This is an announcement that you can get lulled into believing to be true. Nonetheless, I remain a skeptic, yet the attempts at lulling continue without pause. Hmmm, three days in a row off, now a workday. I, as usual, don’t want to go. I’m tired and achy and cranky and exhausted from camouflage clothing. Yes, I cop to feeling cynical this morning. But well rested. There is that. An encounter with a lovely lady friend last week gave me a chuckle and a smile . . . and an existential/philosophical jolt that hit home. I told her that the Winter has hit me the hardest so far in my life (at 68). She simply replied, “No it’s hasn’t”. Hmmm, indeed. It is always good to know that someone cares. At the moment I must run along and get ready for work. Mostly, seein’s how I have not blogged in ages, I wanted to do so, and hopefully get back into the swing of it. Let’s hope. Right?

Peace out, y’all. Goof gloriously.

Leave a comment